The links to the web sites listed below are provided as a public service to citizens. If there are other web sites you think should be added to this page, please contact us.


Eureka Township is almost evenly divided between three school districts: Farmington, Lakeville, and Northfield.

Northfield School District 659 – serves the southeastern corner of the township, including all of Sections 25, 26, 27, 34, 35, 36, and parts of Sections 22, 23, and 24
Lakeville School District 194 – serves the western half of the township, except for Sections 16, 9, and the southern half of Section 4
Farmington School District 192 – serves the remaining sections in the northeastern part of the township

Eureka Township is served by the Farmington and Lakeville Branches of the Dakota County Library System.

Public Safety

Eureka is served by the Farmington Fire Department and Lakeville Fire Department, with Farmington serving the east half of the township and Lakeville the west half.

Eureka is also served by the ALF ambulance system, an emergency medical system (EMS) run jointly by Apple Valley, Lakeville, and Farmington.

Finally, police protection for the township is provided by the Dakota County Sheriff’s Department.


Government Web Sites

National Representatives

State Representatives