Annual Town Meeting March 10, 1959

The Annual Town Meeting, held in the Town of Eureka in the County of Dakota and State of Minnesota, at Eureka Town Hall on the 10th day of March, 1959 was called to order by the clerk and Oren Storlie was then chosen to preside as moderator at the meeting.

Clerk minutes was read and accepted as read. The treasurer's report was read and on motion was accepted as read.

On motion, it was ordered, that the following sums of money be raised by tax upon the taxable property in said town for the purposes of current year:

For Town 0r General Fund \$500.00 Road & B Fund \$4,000.00 Snow Fund \$1,000.00

On motion, it was Resolved to transfer \$5,000.00 from Town Fund to R.B. Fund.

On motion, it was resolved to deposit some of surplus fund in a bank of town boards choosing and receive a certificate of deposit for same.

After some discussion on a fire fighting contract with Farmington. Motion was made and carried to have the moderator appoint three men to act with Town Board and get the test contract possible. Hinkle Mallery, Henry Wall and Robert Pool were appointed by the moderator.

On Motion it was Resolved to adjourn.

STATEMENT OF RESULT OF CANVAS- to be Read Publicly by the Clerk

Noel T Holt received 34 votes for Supervisor, term 3 years.

Noel T. Holt was declared elected Supervisor, term of 3 years.

O.T. Leine received 33 votes for Treasurer.

O.T. Leine was declared elected Treasurer.

Allen Curry received 11 votes for Assessor.

M.O. Johnson received 23 votes for Assessor.

M.O. Johnson was declared elected Assessor.

Attest: S.O. Steen Clerk.

.