Annual Town Meeting March 8, 1960

The Annual Town Meeting, held in the Town of Eureka in the County of Dakota and State of Minnesota, at Eureka Town Hall on the 8th day of March, 1960 was called to order by the clerk and Henry Wall was then chosen to preside as moderator at the meeting.

The minutes of the preceding meeting was read and approved as read.

On motion the treasurer's report was read and approved.

Motion to appropriate \$700.00 Town Fund motion made to appropriate \$1500.00 to R.R. Fund and to with draw \$2,500.00 from first Nat. Bank of Farmington.

After a lengthy discussion a vote was taken. Motion was defeated.

On motion, it was resolved to appropriate \$4,000 to R.B. Fund. Motion carried.

On motion it was resolved to appropriate \$1,000.00 to Snow Fund. Motion carried.

There being no further business on motion it was resolved to adjourn.

STATEMENT OF RESULT OF CANVAS- to be Read Publicly by the Clerk

Martin Mohn received 24 votes for Supervisor, term 3 years.

S.O. Steen received 28 votes for Town Clerk.

Albert Fanno received 8 votes for Justice of the Peace.

31 ballots were cast.

Attest: S.O. Steen Clerk.