Annual Town Meeting March 10, 1970

The Annual Town Meeting, held in the Town of Eureka in the County of Dakota and State of Minnesota, at Eureka Town Hall on the 11th day of March, 1969 was called to order by the clerk and Maurice Johnson was then chosen to preside as moderator at the meeting.

The moderator, at the opening of the meeting, stated the business to be transacted and the order of same, as follows: To elect one Supervisor for the term of three years, to fill the place of W.M. Curry whose term expires; one Town Clerk, one Treasurer, one assessor, Constable.

For General Fund \$11,000.00

On motion, it was Resolved to accept the terms of the Farmington Fire Department.

Fire Department and board was to contact them as to some guarantee of future charges. of Fred Kimber seconded by Oren Storlie \$9,000 was appropriated for the general fund.

John Corrigan brought up the matter of more T signs.

Town board was instructed to look into matter of certain roads to be abandoned.

STATEMENT OF RESULT OF CANVAS- to be Read Publicly by the Clerk

The following is a statement of the result of the canvas of votes for the election of officers, and for the various propositions submitted at the Annual Town Meeting in the Town of Eureka County of Dakota and State of Minnesota, March 10th 1970 as publicly canvassed by Judges at said meeting:

W.M. Curry received 29 votes for Supervisor, term 3 years. Larry Bixby received 1 vote for Supervisor, term 3 years.

Was declared elected Supervisor for the term of 3 years to fill the place of himself whose term expires.

Hilman Leine received 30 votes for Town Clerk.

Mrs. Garrick Mallery received 29 votes for Treasurer