Annual Town Meeting March 11, 1969

The Annual Town Meeting, held in the Town of Eureka in the County of Dakota and State of Minnesota, at Eureka Town Hall on the 11<sup>th</sup> day of March, 1969 was called to order by the clerk and M.O. Johnson was then chosen to preside as moderator at the meeting.

The moderator, at the opening of the meeting, stated the business to be transacted and the order of same, as follows: To elect one Supervisor for the term of three years, to fill the place of Martin Mohn whose term expires.

For General Fund \$9,000.00

On motion of Fred Kimber seconded by Oren Storlie \$9,000 was appropriated for the general fund.

On motion, it was resolved to oppose the concept of a metro tax and the metropolitan government. Motion by Palmer Schonning.

On motion by Chris Petersen seconded by Frank Hutton to send delegate to the Dakota County Taxpayers Committee. Merlin Schonning & Geo. Malecha were elected to the Dakota County Taxpayers Committee. Leigh Mallery and Russel Ostlie Alternante.

STATEMENT OF RESULT OF CANVAS- to be Read Publicly by the Clerk

The following is a statement of the result of the canvas of votes for the election of officers, and for the various propositions submitted at the Annual Town Meeting in the Town of Eureka County of Dakota and State of Minnesota, March 11<sup>th</sup> 1969 as publicly canvassed by Judges at said meeting:

Martin Mohn received 30 votes for Supervisor, term 3 years.

Was declared elected Supervisor for the term of 3 years to fill the place of Same whose term expires.

On motion the meeting adjourned without day.

Judges:

Martin Mohn Albert Wachter W.M. Curry

Attest: H.O. Leine Clerk.